When connecting to MongoDB clusters that support Change Streams, MongoKitten observes a list of changed entities. If you're browsing the users table, and a new user registers, you'll see a notification bell on top of the screen.

If you click the bell, the screen is refreshed to represent the changes. Removed and modified Documents are marked with a trash can or pen respectively.